F1 live stream: How to watch the French Grand Prix

Charles Leclerc will start on pole position for Ferrari in the French Grand Prix on Sunday, having finished ahead of Red Bull duo Max Verstappen and Sergio Perez in Saturday’s qualifying session. Monegasque team-mate Carlos Sainz has taken on a new engine so a grid penalty means he will start almost from the back of the grid.

Even so, Ferrari found good use for him in Q3 as he allowed Leclerc to run in his wake, helping to secure another pole. Lewis Hamilton will start on the second row after finishing fourth, with a terrific drive from Lando Norris putting him in P5 ahead of George Russell and Fernando Alonso.

Leclerc said after qualifying: “He [Sainz] did the perfect job and the perfect tow which helped me a lot, I gained two tenths on that straight. It was a great job from Carlos…without him it would have been a lot closer so big thanks to him and hopefully he can get in the fight. The car feels good but let’s see how it goes tomorrow.

Sunday’s race starts at 2pm BST and we’ll have full coverage here on The Independent.

Here’s everything you need to know:

When is the French Grand Prix race?

Sunday July 24

How can I watch it online and on TV?

The full race program will be broadcast live on sky sports F1 with the race live Sky Sports main event too. The highlights of the race will be broadcast on Sunday the Channel 4 at 6:30 p.m. (BST).

If you are not a Sky customer, you can get a NOWTV day pass here to watch without a subscription.

We may earn a commission from some of the links in this article, but we never allow this to influence our content. These revenues help fund journalism in The Independent.

What is the starting grid?

  1. Charles Leclerc-Ferrari
  2. Max Verstappen – Red Bull
  3. Sergio Perez – Red Bull
  4. Lewis Hamilton-Mercedes
  5. Lando Norris – McLaren
  6. George Russell – Mercedes
  7. Fernando Alonso – Alpine
  8. Yuki Tsunoda – Alpha Tauri
  9. Daniel Ricciardo – McLaren
  10. Esteban Ocon – Alpine
  11. Valtteri Bottas – Alfa Romeo
  12. Sebastian Vettel-Aston Martin
  13. Alex Albon-Williams
  14. Pierre Gasly – Alpha Tauri
  15. Lance Stroll – Aston Martin
  16. Guanyu Zhou – Alfa Romeo
  17. Mick Schumacher-Haas
  18. Nicholas Latif-Williams
  19. Carlos Sainz-Ferriari
  20. Kevin Magnussen-Haas

Drivers Championship

Current driver ranking

1. Max Verstappen – 208 points

2. Charles Leclerc – 170 points

3. Sergio Perez – 151 points

4. Carlos Sainz – 133 points

5. George Russell – 128 points

6. Lewis Hamilton – 109 points

7. Lando Norris – 64 points

8. Esteban Ocon – 52 points

9. Valtteri Bottas – 46 points

10. Fernando Alonso – 29 points

11. Kevin Magnussen – 22 points

12. Daniel Ricciardo -17 points

13. Pierre Gasly – 16 points

14. Sebastien Vettel -15 points

15. Mick Schumacher – 12 points

16. Yuki Tsunoda – 11 points

17. Guanyu Zhou – 5 points

18. Alex Albon – 3 points

19. Lance Stroll – 3 points

20. Nicolas Latifi – 0 points

21. Nico Hulkenberg – 0 points

Comments are closed.