Recognizing Excellence in Video and Audio Streaming, Marketing & Advertising News, ET BrandEquity

Covid19 has given a massive boost to the streaming business in India as the media consumption habits of the public have changed significantly over this period. The availability of low-cost data, affordable smartphones and content in regional languages ​​has accelerated this trend. Currently, there are over 40 OTT platforms and over 15 audio platforms in India, each with a large portfolio of created and curated content, waging a turf war to gain leading recall and market share. . The space is heating up and whether it’s creators, platforms, or marketers, they’re all striving to create optimized, high-impact campaigns that can engage as many eyeballs as possible.

ETBrandEquity has witnessed this massive paradigm shift and wants to dig deeper into the streaming category to decode the challenges and uncover new opportunities for brands, marketers, platforms and agencies. It is organizing the 4th edition of the iStream Congress on September 14, 2022 where the best minds, not only from India but from all over the world, will share their insights, anecdotes and analyzes of the country of streaming services. The summit will be followed by the SPOTT Awards which will recognize excellence in video and audio streaming and recognize the efforts and achievements of creators, platforms and marketers who have supported it. He is looking for fresh content, engaging campaigns and innovative ideas.

A total of 49 categories have been created in the SPOTT Awards for brands, platform builders and marketers to showcase their work. Entrants can enter their work into multiple categories.

Applications will be evaluated primarily on idea, purpose and challenges, originality and creativity of concept, implementation and execution of strategy, alignment of message with target audience and impact .

The SPOTT Awards are open to anyone working in advertising, digital or social media companies; marketing; content marketing agency; OTT/broadcasting/webcasting companies; or in any other area related to branding, advertising or marketing. Consulting firms, agencies, companies, institutions, broadcasters or brands are also welcome to apply.

Nominations for this will be judged by a distinguished jury comprised of industry leaders from all categories. The deadline for submitting applications is August 1, 2022.

Last year, in 5 main categories and 43 sub-categories, more than 160 companies participated and took center stage at the ET SPOTT Awards 2021. Netflix was the winner in the category “OTT Platform of the Year” and Applause Entertainment was the winner in the ‘Production House / Content Studio’ category.

Other gold winners at the SPOTT awards were AX – Hindustan Unilever & Mindshare India; Nestlé India & JioSaavn; Alpenliebe Juzt Jelly & Grapes Digital; Disney+ Hotstar VIP and Kinnect; Oreo & Team Pop (Digitas + Leo Burnett); Dice Media a Pocket Aces channel; Dine out; Netflix India & The Rabbit Hole & Trigger Happy Entertainment; Amazon Prime Video India and SoCheers; MG Motor India and Cheil India; Aashirvaad Swasti Milk & ITC Sixth Sense; Benaras MediaWorks and Trigger Happy Entertainment and Dentsu Webchutney; Agrahyah Technologies; MX reader; Original Mirchi; Applause entertainment; Netflix; Pritish Nandy Communications; Hoichoi and ZEE5.

Please check the detailed rules and regulations information before you start preparing your nominations by visiting the FAQ and TnC sections.

You can submit your nominations here:

Comments are closed.