Time Iga Swiatek vs Coco Gauff, TV channel, live broadcast for the 2022 Roland-Garros final

For the first time in her tennis career, Coco Gauff will play in the final of a Grand Slam singles match.

Gauff has been tearing up the competition at Roland Garros 2022, having won every set she has played in, including a dominating 6-3, 6-1 performance against Martina Trevisan in her semi-final match on Thursday. But the road to her maiden Grand Slam singles title will face its biggest challenge on Saturday when she faces Iga Swiatek in the final.

Swiatek, the WTA’s world No. 1 player, has won 34 consecutive matches, having not lost a match since February 16, when she fell to Jelena Ostapenko at the Dubai Tennis Championships. Swiatek is in contention for his second French Open after winning it in 2020.

AFTER: Watch the French Open live with fuboTV (access now)

Here’s all the info you need to watch the 2022 Roland-Garros final.

How to watch Iga Swiatek vs. Coco Gauff at Roland Garros

  • TV channel: NBC (USA) | TSN (Canada)
  • Direct: Peacock (United States) | TSN.ca (Canada) | TSN App (Canada) | fuboTV

NBC will air the French Open final between Swiatek and Gauff on Saturday. It will also be available to stream on Peacock and fuboTV.

In Canada, viewers can find the game on TSN, with streaming options on TSN.ca and the TSN app.

MORE: How much will the Roland-Garros winner earn?

What time does Iga Swiatek vs. Coco Gauff start?

The final match between Swiatek and Gauff is scheduled to start at 9 a.m. ET, or 2 p.m. local Paris time.

The youngest winners of Roland-Garros

If Gauff wins on Saturday morning, she will be the fifth-youngest French Open winner. Monica Seles holds the record for the youngest, when she won at 16 years, 6 months and 7 days in 1990.

Gauff will be 18 years, 2 months, 22 days on match day.

Winner Year Age
Monica Seles 1990 16 years, 6 months, 7 days
Arantxa Sanchez Vicario 1989 17 years, 5 months, 23 days
Monica Seles 1991 17 years, 6 months, 6 days
Steffi Graf 1987 17 years, 11 months, 23 days

MORE: Former French Open winners

Longest unbeaten streaks

If Swiatek wins on Saturday, she would extend her unbeaten streak to 35 games in a row. Although it is still far from reaching the top 10, that would put her in exclusive company.

Player Consecutive wins Year
Martina Navratilova 74 1984
Steffi Graf 66 1989-90
Martina Navratilova 58 1986-87
Court of Margaret 57 1972
Chris Evert 55 1974
Martina Navratilova 54 1983-84
Steffi Graf 46 1988
Steffi Graf 45 1987
Chris Evert 41 1975-76
Martina Navratilova 41 1982

Swiatek’s semi-final victory tied her to Serena Williams’ 34-game winning streak in 2013, but another victory would see her pass Serena’s mark and tie it with Venus Williams’ 35-game winning streak at from 2000, which is currently the longest in the 21st century.

Comments are closed.